Home World Prayer times Date converter Hijri calendar 2024 Gregorian calendar Solar calendar Month Names Ramadan Eid al-Fitr Eid al-Adha Age calculator Date Calculator Ar
00:00 in Brunei

Hijri date in Brunei

Dhu al-Hijjah 11, 1445 AH
17 Jun 2024

The hijri date today in Brunei

Today is Monday, June 17, 2024. The hijri date in Brunei is Dhu al-Hijjah 11, 1445 AH according to the Islamic calendar. Brunei can have different dates from other countries at the same time, as Brunei and some countries are in time zones that are ahead or behind other countries.

Hijri date: Dhu al-Hijjah 11, 1445 AH
Short Hijri Date: 11/12/1445
Day: Monday
Gregorian date: Monday, June 17, 2024
Local Gregorian 17 Jun 2024
Current timezone Asia/Brunei
Assyrian date: 17 Khzeeran 2024
Short Gregorian Date: 6/17/24
Is it leap year: 2024 It's leap year
Julian date: 2460479 (Julian)
Solar date: 27 Jawzā (Gemini) 1402
Short Solar Date: 27/9/1402

Hijri date in the next days

Day Local day Hijri date Gregorian date Local Gregorian
Monday Isnin Dhu al-Hijjah 11, 1445 June 17, 2024 17 Jun 2024
Tuesday Selasa Dhu al-Hijjah 12, 1445 June 18, 2024 18 Jun 2024
Wednesday Rabu Dhu al-Hijjah 13, 1445 June 19, 2024 19 Jun 2024
Thursday Khamis Dhu al-Hijjah 14, 1445 June 20, 2024 20 Jun 2024
Friday Jumaat Dhu al-Hijjah 15, 1445 June 21, 2024 21 Jun 2024
Saturday Sabtu Dhu al-Hijjah 16, 1445 June 22, 2024 22 Jun 2024
Sunday Ahad Dhu al-Hijjah 17, 1445 June 23, 2024 23 Jun 2024

The names of Hijri months in Brunei's local language

# English Name Local Name
1 Muharram Muharam
2 Safar Safar
3 Rabi I Rabiulawal
4 Rabi II Rabiulakhir
5 Jumada I Jamadilawal
6 Jumada II Jamadilakhir
7 Rajab Rejab
8 Shaaban Syaaban
9 Ramadan Ramadan
10 Shawwal Syawal
11 Dhu al-Qidah Zulkaedah
12 Dhu al-Hijjah Zulhijah

The difference in dates between countries

In fact, the date can be different between countries at the same time. This can happen when a country is in a time zone that is ahead or behind other countries.

This difference in time is due to the fact that the earth is divided into 24 time zones, and each time zone is offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) by a certain number of hours. The time in each time zone is determined by the longitude of that location, with time zones to the east of the Prime Meridian (0° longitude) being ahead of UTC and time zones to the west being behind UTC.

So, while it may be a specific date and time in one location, it could be a different date and time in another location due to the difference in time zones.